Sexiest modem for the Mac: in white, and Black

January 21, 2007

David Ciccone deserves the credit for figuring this out and with a little more assistance from Julian, I am posting via my Blackjack’s solid HSDPA connection tethered to my Mac Mini. Is this the best looking modem of all time, dare I ask?

Blackjack and a Mac play nice

Of course this solution has been out a while, but not until my router recently died did I feel compelled to attempt it. Connecting through the HSDPA radio on the Blackjack actually seems faster than the 802.11g connection the Mini was previously utilizing, even though the picture attached wouldn’t seem to prove that. Maybe the latency of web page downloads on HSDPA connections is less than that on WiFi?

Leave a Reply

